Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Phil Collins

   Going Back: Live At Roseland Ballroom NYC (DVD/Blu-Ray)

Share This
Going Back: Live At Roseland Ballroom NYC (DVD/Blu-Ray)

This concert DVD and Blu-Ray sees Phil Collins take his superb new album Going Back into the live arena.

Filmed in June of this year in the intimate surroundings of New York's famous Roseland Ballroom, this is a real chance to get up close and personal as Phil Collins faithfully recreates the soul and Motown classics that he loved as a teenager.

His band includes three of Motown's original backing band The Funk Brothers: Bob Babbitt on bass, and guitarists Eddie Willis and Ray Monette, as well as two stalwarts of Genesis' live shows, Chester Thompson on drums and Darryl Stuermer on guitars.

'Backed by a killer 18-piece band... Collins got most everybody in the Roseland Ballroom dancing' - Rolling Stone



1. Intro: Signed, Sealed, Delivered
2. Ain't Too Proud To Beg
3. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
4. Dancing In The Street
5. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave
6. Papa Was A Rollin' Stone
7. Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
8. Jimmy Mack
9. You've Been Cheating
10. Do I Love You
11. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
12. Going To A Go-Go
13. Blame It On The Sun
14. Ain't That Peculiar
15. Too Many Fish In The Sea
16. You've Really Got A Hold On Me
17. Something About You
18. The Tears Of A Clown
19. Nowhere To Run
20. In My Lonely Room
21. Take Me In Your Arms, Rock Me A Little While
22. Uptight (Everything's Alright)
23. Going Back
24. Talking About My Baby
25. You Can't Hurry Love
26. My Girl
BONUS FEATURES: Interview with Phil Collins
Rehearsal footage for the live shows with Phil Collins commentary

More By This Artist

Phil Collins

Live At Montreux 2004 (Blu-ray)

(Eagle Rock)