Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger

   Acoustic Sessions

Share This
Acoustic Sessions

Acoustic Sessions is the debut from The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger (Sean Lennon & Charlotte Kemp Muhl) on their own homegrown label Chimera Music. Like a chimera itself - a mythical two-headed creature - The G.O.A.S.T.T. work from one heart despite having two separate minds. Acoustic Sessions shows their love of quirky and whimsical '60s folk pop, reminiscent at times of Syd Barrett, Incredible String Band, etc.

G.O.A.S.T.T. weaves narratives around a metaphysical geography of their own devising, finding a surrealist beauty in the mundane. Like Dali's imaginary landscapes, G.O.A.S.T.T.'s world is a beguiling Wonderland and one stunning debut album.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 26, 2010   on Chimera



1. Lavender Road
2. Jardin du Luxembourg
3. Candy Necklace
4. Schroedinger's Cat
5. Rainbows in Gasoline
6. Dark Matter, White Noise
7. Robot Boy
8. The World Was Made For Men
9. Song For James