Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Various Artists

   The Music City Sessions, Volume 3: Soul Show

Share This
The Music City Sessions, Volume 3: Soul Show

The Music City Sessions, Volume 3: Soul Show features 11-tracks of previously unissued, never-before-heard material, focusing upon the tough street funk of Richmond and the East Bay as a musical reflection of its working-class, blue-collar landscape.

All three volumes of The Music City Sessions were researched, produced, and annotated by Alec Palao, whose essay for the 2011 boxed set, The Music City Story, was nominated for a Grammy® in the Best Album Notes category.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 22, 2012   on Omnivore


Listen Now!


1. Girl I'd Like To See You - William Bostic
2. Farewell Goodbye My Love - The Performers
3. Disco Man - Unknown Artist
4. A Man That Is Not Free - The Soul Sensations
5. You Could Have Tried - Karen Sanders Group
6. Silly Song (Early Version) - The Two Things In One
1. Gimme Some (Version 1) - Darondo
2. Time Flies - Benida Madison
3. Children Need Our Love - The New Generation
4. Loving You Isn't Enough - The Ballads
5. Girl I Tried - The Performers