Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Penguin Prison

   Penguin Prison

Share This
Penguin Prison

Even if you never find out what a Penguin Prison is, there's no denying Chris Glover aka Penguin Prison has made a brilliant record. If you're a fan of New York disco, as accessible as it is angular, all burbling bass lines, resonant rhythms, shimmering synths and heavenly melodies, then you'll love the new Penguin Prison album.

Imagine, if you will, Chic produced by James Murphy, or a collaboration between Prince and the Human League. It is some measure of Penguin Prison's skills in the studio, on vocals and in terms of songwriting, that such illusory marvels have been achieved on this superb self-titled collection, that some critics have gone as far as to hail it a modern day Off The Wall masterpiece.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 18, 2011   on Downtown


Listen Now!


1. Don't Fuck With My Money
2. A Funny Thing
3. Golden Train
4. Multi-Millionaire
5. Something I'm Not
6. The Worse It Gets
7. Fair Warning
8. Desert Cold
9. Pinocchio
10. In The Way
11. Someone Got Everything