Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Nels Cline

   Dirty Baby

Share This
Dirty Baby

Dirty Baby is Wilco guitarist Nels Cline's visionary interpretation of renowned painter Ed Ruscha's 'censor strip' paintings. This sumptuous double-CD box set includes more than an hour-and-a-half of new music by Cline, two booklets with reproductions of 66 Ruscha pictures, and a third booklet containing insightful liner notes by Nels with artful session photos. Supporting musicians include keyboardist Jon Brion, Nels' twin brother Alex Cline, and many others.


Listen Now!


1. Part I
2. Part II
3. Part III
4. Part IV
5. Part V
6. Part VI
1. In God We Trust
2. Hi There, My Old Friend
3. If I Was You I'd Do Just Like I Tell You To Do
4. Do As I Say or...
5. No Mercy
6. Do As Told or Suffer
7. Agree To Our Terms or Prepare Yourself For a Blast Furnace
8. Your a Dead Man
9. Hey Do You Want To Sleep With The Fishes?
10. A Columbian Necklace For You
11. Note We Have Already Got Rid of Several Like You - One Was Found In River Just Recently
12. Be Cautious Else We Be Bangin On You
13. You Wont Know When, You Wont Know Where, You Wont Know Who, You Wont Know Why
14. It's Payback Time
15. I'm Going To Leave More Notes and I'm Going To Kick More Ass
16. You Cross Me and I Wanna See Blood
17. I Heard You Moved To Pahrump, Nevada - You Cannot Escape
18. Little Snitches Like You End Up In Dumpsters All Across Town
19. I'll Be Getting Out Soon and I Haven't Forgot Your Testimony Put Me In Here
20. You Talk You Get Killed
21. Do Not Let the Information Be Known To Any Person or You Die
22. Don't Threaten Me With Your Threats
23. I Just Might Act Ugly If You Talk
24. When I'm Released I'm Smoking a Straight Line To You. Got It?
25. Want To Get To Know My Boiling Point?
26. You Dirty Rotten Bitch
27. You Will Eat Hot Lead
28. I Can't Take It No More
29. I Might Just Act Ugly If You Get Up On That Stand and Say Something Unpleasant To My Ears
30. I Thought I Told You That We Won't Stop
31. I Will Wipe You Off the Face of This Earth
32. Give Up the Gold or Give Up Your Life
33. You and I Are In Disagreement


New York, NY, US
Jim Campilongo Electric Trio and Jim Campilongo with Nels Cline, Chris Morrissey, and 1 moreā€¦ at The Living Room
Chicago, IL, US
Nels Cline with Fred Lonberg-Holm, Glenn Kotche, and Mike Reed at Constellation
Oslo, Norway
Nels Cline at Victoria - Nasjonal Jazzscene
Knoxville, TN, US
2015 Big Ears Festival 2015
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

The Nels Cline Singers



Nels Cline Singers


(Mack Avenue)

Nels Cline & Julian Lage


(Mack Avenue)