Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  John Wesley Harding

   The Sound Of His Own Voice

Share This
The Sound Of His Own Voice

Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter John Wesley Harding returns with The Sound of His Own Voice. The 13 song set features the all-star King Charles Trio, whose lineup includes John Moen, Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee and Nate Query, all members of the Decemberists, Peter Buck of R.E.M. and Scott McCaughey (the Minus Five, the Baseball Project, R.E.M., Young Fresh Fellows). Rosanne Cash, Laura Veirs and John Roderick (the Long Winters) also lend their vocal talents to the record.

Since his critically acclaimed 1990 debut Here Comes the Groom (lauded by the Los Angeles Times as 'the first great rock record of the `90s'), John Wesley Harding has recorded over 200 songs across 18 albums. In addition, Harding has written three novels under his given name, Wesley Stace. His first book, Misfortune, was an international bestseller. His most recent, Charles Jessold, Considered as a Murderer, was published to rave reviews from The New Yorker, the New York Times and the Huffington Post, among many others. The Los Angeles Times hailed the book as 'carefully plotted and brilliantly executed,' while the Wall Street Journal called it 'dazzling.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 11, 2011   on Yep Roc


Listen Now!


1 Sing Your Own Song
2. I Should Have Stopped
3. Captain Courageous (On Disko Island)
4. I Might Be Dead
5. Uncle Dad
6. The Way We Weren't
7. There's A Starbucks (Where The Starbucks Used To Be)
8. The Colloquy Of Mole & Mr. Eye
9. Gentleman Caller
10. Calling Off The Experiment
11. The Examiners
12. Good News (& Bad News)
13. The World In Song