Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  A Lot Like Birds

   Conversation Piece

Share This
Conversation Piece

The music scene is over-saturated. In a strictly uniform musical environment that rewards low-risk bands, A Lot Like Birds was formed with two intentions: to push boundaries and move people on the way. The band is a 6-8 piece Progressive/Post-Hardcore outfit from Sacramento, CA known for their tendency to experiment with several diverse genre influences and their incorporation of orchestral and ambient sound-scapes contrasted by chaotic, schizophrenic episodes.

On January 9th of 2011, A Lot Like Birds announced that Kurt Travis (Ex of Dance Gavin Dance, Five Minute Ride, No Not Constant, and O! the Joy) would be the new singer and second front-man, alongside Cory Lockwood. With their acclaimed addition, the band quickly signed to Doghouse Records (All American Rejects, Say Anything, The Get Up Kids) and acquired The Artery Foundation (Asking Alexandria, Breathe Carolina, Dance Gavin Dance, Alesana) as management. In June of 2011, A Lot Like Birds entered Interlace Audio recording studio with Producer/Engineer Kris Crummet (Closure In Moscow, Fear Before, Dance Gavin Dance) to record their second full-length album Conversation Piece.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 11, 2011   on Doghouse


Listen Now!


1. Orange Time Machines Care
2. Think Dirty Out Loud
3. Vanity's Fair
4. Properties Of Friction
5. Truly Random Code
6. Abbr.
7. The Blowtorch Is Applied To The Sugar
8. A Satire Of A Satire Of A Satire Is Tiring
9. Sesame Street Is No Place For Me
10. Tantrum (Far From The Tree, The Apple Grew Rotten)
11. What Didn't Kill Me Just Got Stronger