Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Edie Adams

   The Edie Adams Christmas Album

Share This
The Edie Adams Christmas Album

Omnivore Recordings has pulled together all of Edie Adams' surviving early-to-mid-'50s holiday recordings from the Kovacs Unlimited television show. The recordings are sourced from acetates made from rare kinescopes of the show, which Ms. Adams had the foresight to archive before they were lost or destroyed. Now, with personal liner notes by Edie's son, Josh Mills, recalling the star-studded Hollywood holidays of his youth, we are able to enjoy, for the first time, this beautiful seasonal album by Edie Adams. A great surprise for Santa to put under the tree this year.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 9, 2012   on Omnivore


Listen Now!


1. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town (Ernie With Edie & Cast)
2. It's Christmas Time
3. Household/Holiday Blues (Ernie & Edie Duet)
4. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
5. Silver Bells (Ernie & Edie Duet)
6. Blue Christmas
7. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
8. I Wonder As I Wander
9. It's A Marshmallow World
10. White Christmas
11. I'll Be Home For Christmas
12. Christmas In Killarney
13. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
14. Winter Wonderland
15. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve