Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Pat Metheny

   The Orchestrion Project (DVD/Blu-ray)

Share This
The Orchestrion Project (DVD/Blu-ray)

Pat Metheny: The Orchestrion Project, is the groundbreaking solo endeavor from one of the most innovative musicians and composers on the scene today. Available on 2-disc DVD, single disc 3D/2D Blu-ray, and digitally.

The Orchestrion Project was filmed by Grammy and Emmy Award winning directors Pierre & François Lamoureux at the former St Elias Church in Greenpoint, Brooklyn in November 2010. It features Metheny on guitar performing with The Orchestrion Suite as well as other tracks from across Metheny's prolific career. Also included are four bonus tracks and over an hour of bonus material containing four special features.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 9, 2012   on Eagle Rock



1. Unity Village
2. Orchestrion
3. Entry Point
4. Expansion
5. Soul Search
6. Spirit Of The Air
7. Improvisation #2
8. Sueño Con México
9. Stranger In Town
10. Improvisation #1
11. 80/81 - Broadway Blues
12. Tell Her You Saw Me
13. Antonia
1. The Making Of The Orchestrion Project
2. Pat Metheny Interview
3. The Original EPK
4. A Studio Session: 'Orchestrion'
5. A Studio Session: 'Expansion'

More By This Artist

Pat Metheny