Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  My Jerusalem


Share This

Behold Preachers, the second full-length release from Austin's My Jerusalem (Jeff Klein - Vocals, Guitar; Jon Merz - Guitar, Keyboards, Horns; Michael St Clair - Violin, Keyboards, Horns; Grant Van Amburgh - Drums; Geena Spigarelli - Bass). Preachers lead the listener on a cinematic journey through a reckless, jagged landscape of Raymond Carver-esque stories, fueled by Jeff's persuasive baritone. Recorded in under three weeks by Spoon drummer Jim Eno (Heartless Bastards, Polica, Black Joe Lewis) at his Public Hi-Fi studio, equal parts sweet, morbid, strange, and sincere, Preachers is an experience that could convert the most steadfast of non-believers.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 9, 2012   on The End


Listen Now!


1. Preachers
2. Shatter Together
3. Born In The Belly
4. Mono
5. This Time
6. Death Valley
7. Devoe
8. Between Space
9. Oh Little Sister
10. Chameleon
11. I Left My Conscience In You