Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Tift Merritt

   Traveling Alone

Traveling Alone

For Traveling Alone, Tift Merritt's Yep Roc Records label debut, Merritt put together her dream cast to make a record that was real, raw and live off the floor. Recorded in Brooklyn in eight days, this album was produced by Tucker Martine (the Decemberists, My Morning Jacket), features a guest appearance by Andrew Bird and a band that includes Marc Ribot (Tom Waits), Eric Heywood (Pretenders, Son Volt), John Convertino (Calexico) and longtime collaborator Jay Brown. These songs were written and traveled by Tift Merritt.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 2, 2012   on Yep Roc


Listen Now!


1. Traveling Alone
2. Sweet Spot
3. Drifted Apart
4. Still Not Home
5. Feeling Of Beauty
6. Too Soon To Go
7. Small Talk Relations
8. Spring
9. To Myself
10. In The Way
11. Marks


Thousand Oaks, CA, US
Mary Chapin Carpenter with Tift Merritt at Fred Kavli Theatre for the Performing Arts, Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
Westbury, NY, US
Mary Chapin Carpenter and Tift Merritt at The Space at Westbury
Hartford, CT, US
Mary Chapin Carpenter with Tift Merritt at Infinity Music Hall & Bistro
Powered by Songkick