Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Andrew Osenga

   Leonard, The Lonely Astronaut

Share This
Leonard, The Lonely Astronaut

Singer/songwriter, producer, and session player Andrew Osenga defies convention with his most determined disc to date, Leonard, The Lonely Astronaut. Mixed by Grammy winner Vance Powell (Jack White, The White Stripes, The Dead Weather, The Raconteurs).

The pop/rock sci-fi concept album was born from Andrew's love of science fiction as he explains, 'at the time, I was watching the series Battlestar Galactica. So in my mind, to fight insomnia, I started designing a spaceship and the idea of this guy named Leonard who lived in it. Then I wrote a couple songs about him and it was over. I had to do this.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: October 2, 2012   on Rabbit Room


Listen Now!


1. Brushstroke
2. Only Man In the World
3. Out Of Time
4. Ever And Always
5. Perihelion 1
6. Tower Of Babel
7. Hold On, Boy
8. Smoke Signals
9. Firstborn Son
10. It Was Not Good For Man To Be Alone
11. We Never Said Goodbye
12. Perihelion 2
13. Beat Of My Heart
14. Shooting Star