Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Pete Yorn

   Pete Yorn

Share This
Pete Yorn

Recorded on the spur-of-the-moment in the summer of 2008, Yorn's latest album is a self-titled piece with a plain black cover.

While in the midst of tracking Back & Forth, Yorn received an email from Frank Black suggesting they record some songs. After hopping a plane to Salem, OR, Black and Yorn set up an impromptu studio where they created the album in a mere five days.

The result is Yorn's most introspective work to date, as the self-titled album explores relationships, ambivalence and our natural fear of the future and unknown.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 28, 2010   on Vagrant


Listen Now!


1. Precious Stone
2. Rock Crowd
3. Velcro Shoes
4. Paradise Cove I
5. Badman
6. The Chase
7. Sans Fear
8. Always
9. Stronger Than
10. Future Life
11. Wheels