Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Stu Pollard

   New Tricks

Share This
New Tricks

New Tricks is filmmaker Stu Pollard's debut CD as a singer-songwriter. Pollard, who sings and plays keys on seven original pop/rock songs, is backed by an impressive array of musicians including guitarist/bassist Todd Smith (producer), guitarist Doug Derryberry, drummer Gerry Hansen, vocalist Lesley McPherron, and percussionist Jake Englert. The CD features alternate versions of two tracks as well as a 10 page, full color foldout that includes photos and lyrics.

Early reviews are positive. Says 2011 AAA Music Director of the Year Kyle Meredith (WFPK): 'It's an undeniably impressive debut. New Tricks is a good record with several standout tracks and more than a few magical moments. There is considerable promise in this work and I imagine many will both enjoy it and be eager to hear what Pollard cooks up next.'


Listen Now!


1. There Comes A Time
2. Unconditional
3. Someday
4. By Design
5. Don't You Know
6. I Swear I Can See
7. Happiness
8. By Design (Edit)
9. I Swear I Can See (Alternate Version)