Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   Metal Meets

Share This
Metal Meets

Ohbijou return with their third album: Metal Meets. Their second release, Beacons, generated international attention and chart-topping songs and propelled headlining tours thru Asia, Europe and North America. Metal Meets solidifies Ohbijou's status as one of the most important bands at work in Canada. The album is the bands' most mature and creative offering. Conceptually, Ohbijous draws on geographies populated by rumbling volcanoes, deep lakes and haunted waterfalls, metals torn from damp earth, and dark desires usually uncommitted to words. Each song is housed in a matrix of experimental effects and timbres, and layered atop are Cacey Meciija's moody, tender vocals. Ohbijou has come of age, and their adulthood is more precocious and imaginative than their youth.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 27, 2011   on Last Gang


Listen Now!


1. Niagra
2. Echo Bay
3. Balikbayan
4. Metal Meets
5. Iron & Ore
6. Slingo
7. Anser
8. Obsidia
9. Scalpel Blade
10. Turquoise Lake
11. The Dreaming