Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  The Olllam

   The Olllam

Share This
The Olllam

In 2012, three of Celtic music's contemporary masters came together to create one of the most interesting musical collaborations of the year. Dubbed the Olllam (an old Irish word which refers to a master of a particular trade or skill), the trio is the creative offspring of Belfast-native John McSherry (uilleann pipes and whistles), and Detroit-natives Tyler Duncan (uilleann pipes, whistles, guitar, Rhodes), and Michael Shimmin (drums and percussion).

Listeners may be reminded of modern artists such as Radiohead and Coldplay at one moment and seminal Irish artists such as the Bothy Band and Planxty may be equally reminiscent at another. Yet, the overarching musical impression is organic, focused, distinct, and musically mature.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 25, 2012   on Compass


Listen Now!


1. Prolllogue
2. The Belll
3. Three Signs Of A Bad Man
4. The Devilll For My Hurt
5. The Follly Of Wisdom
6. The Tryst After Death
7. Bridge Of Glllass
8. Prayer For Tears