Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Gary Moore

   Live At Montreux 2010 (CD/DVD)

Share This
Live At Montreux 2010 (CD/DVD)

2010 saw Gary Moore make a return to rock music after a long period of time exploring the blues. He was writing and working on a new rock album when all was brought to a halt by his untimely death on February 6th, 2011. This concert from Montreux in July 2010 was his last performance and is available on DVD, Blu-Ray and CD.

The set-list draws heavily on his hugely successful rock albums of the eighties, stirs in a couple of his classic blues tracks with some memorable hit singles and includes three brand new songs that would have featured on the album left sadly uncompleted on his death. Gary Moore was one of the finest and most respected guitarists the British Isles have ever produced. This concert shows just what a talent we will miss.

DVD and Blu-Ray bonus features - Four previously unreleased tracks from Gary Moore's 1997 performance at Montreux; 'One Good Reason,' 'Oh Pretty Woman', 'Still Got The Blues,' and 'Walking By Myself.'



1. Over The Hills And Far Away
2. Thunder Rising
3. Military Man
4. Days Of Heroes
5. Where Are You Now?
6. So Far away / Empty Rooms
7. Oh Wild One
8. Blood Of Emeralds
9. Out In The Fields
10. Still Got The Blues
11. Walking By Myself
12. Johnny Boy
13. Parisienne Walkways

More By This Artist

Gary Moore

Live At Bush Hall 2007

(Eagle Rock)