Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Natacha Atlas

   Mounqaliba - Rising: The Remixes

Share This
Mounqaliba - Rising: The Remixes

After two highly acclaimed string driven, predominantly acoustic projects, Natacha Atlas returns to the global dance floor with the Mounqaliba - Rising: The Remixes. Globally celebrated singer Natacha Atlas' latest release Mounqaliba was a decidedly acoustic affair, recorded with a 20-piece Turkish ensemble and a chamber orchestra & integrating western and Arabic styles. Mounqaliba (which means being in a state of reversal in classical Arabic) was a stunning set of original songs, evocative interludes, and a beautiful version of Nick Drake's classic 'Riverman.'

From her days singing with Transglobal Underground to her seminal solo releases, Natacha is acknowledged as a pioneer in fusing Middle Eastern and electronica styles. The Mounqaliba remixes find the vanguard of the global fusion world paying homage to one of the most distinctive and beautiful voices in modern music. Remixers like Beats Antique, Nickodemus & The Spy From Cairo, Cheb i Sabbah, Bombay Dub Orchestra, Syriana, David Starfire, Kaya Project and many more, take Natacha's latest opus into new directions ranging from lush ambient journeys to dynamic rhythmic explorations.


Listen Now!


1. Batkallim (Cheb i Sabbah Sun of Egypt Remix)
2. Makaan (Nickodemus & the Spy From Cairo Remix)
3. Taalet (Radiohiro Remix)
4. Batkallim (Dog Beats Remix)
5. Makaan (Beats Antique Remix)
6. Taalet (Zab Spencer Remix)
7. Batkallim (David Starfire Remix)
8. Ghoroub (Syriana Remix)
9. Mounqaliba (Another Fine Day Brixton Dub)
10. Batkallim (Bombay Dub Orchestra Atlas Of The World Remix)
11. Taalet (Kaya Project Remix)
12. Riverman (310 Radio Remix)
13. Batkallim (Earthrise Soundsystem Remix)
14. Egypt: (Rise to Freedom Remix)