Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Valient Thorr


Share This

Stranger, produced, recorded and mixed by Jack Endino (Nirvana, Mudhoney, Dwarves, High On Fire), is Valient Thorr's fifth album in seven years. A considerable feat since they've been averaging close to 250 shows a year for most of this time with acts as varied as Motorhead, Joan Jett and the Black Hearts, Eagles of Death Metal, Gogol Bordello, Fu Manchu, Mastodon, Early Man and Skeleton Witch. Having already criss-crossed the U.S. this year on the Volcom Tour with Mastodon, Between The Buried and Me, and Baroness, Valient Thorr also spent the summer on a European tour that included festival appearances at Hellfest, Roskilde, Serengeti and Rock Am Ring.

They have returned stateside for a massive U.S. headline tour set to kick off in September culminating with appearances at The Fest in Gainesville and Austin's Fun Fun Fun fest in November.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 14, 2010   on Volcom

TAGS: Rock | Hard Rock | Metal


Listen Now!


1. Gillionaire
2. Sleeper Awakes
3. Disappearer
4. Double Crossed
5. Night Terrors
6. Sudden Death is Nothing
7. Woman In The Woods
8. Vision Quest
9. Habituary
10. The Recognition
11. Without Hope, Without Fear
12. Future Humans