Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Eden Brent

   Ain't Got No Troubles

Share This
Ain't Got No Troubles

Eclectic pianist Eden Brent injects her gritty, rootsy music with spicy elements of the unmistakable Crescent City sound. She penned eight of the twelve tracks, the most she's written for a single record to date. They exhibit a keen sense of clever wordplay - 'In Love With Your Wallet' invokes the wry observations of fellow Mississippi muse Mose Allison, while the vaudeville throwback 'My Man' is peppered with double entendre. But there's also considerable nuance: the sly tenderness of the intimate 'If I Can't,' the anguish of 'Blues All Over,' and the soulful, heartbreaking ballad 'Leave Me Alone.'

TAGS: R&B | Blues | Jazz | Americana


Listen Now!


1. Someone To Love
2. Ain't Got No Troubles
3. Blues All Over
4. Later Than You Think
5. Right To Be Wrong
6. Leave Me Alone
7. Let's Boogie-Woogie
8. My Man
9. Beyond My Broken Dreams
10. If I Can't
11. In Love With Your Wallet
12. Goodnight Moon

More By This Artist

Eden Brent

Jigsaw Heart

(Yellow Dog)