Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Turbo Fruits



Recorded in eight days in Austin, Texas with Spoon's Jim Eno at his Public Hi-Fi studio, Butter is the follow up to Turbo Fruits' 2009 Fat Possum album Echo Kid and the 2007 Ecstatic Peace debut. It's a spastic, slab of fun-filled fury, a double-live-gonzo Athena busting out of the Flaming Groovies' Teenage Head, thrashing its way through punk, surf, and power-pop and leaving a wake of blown minds and melted faces. Y'know, like a rock record is supposed to do.

TAGS: Rock | Alternative | Garage


Listen Now!


1. Where The Stars Don't Shine
2. Gamble Tamble
3. Don't Like To Fight
4. Harley Dollar Bill$
5. Sweet Thang
6. 10 Years
7. Catch & Release
8. Colt 45
9. Gotta Get Along
10. She Said Hello
11. Ain't The Only One Havin' Fun