Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Hooded Menace

   Effigies Of Evil

Share This
Effigies Of Evil

Finland's doom/death-lords Hooded Menace make their Relapse debut with Effigies Of Evil, a brutally ripping album of slow-paced, down-tuned ultra-heaviness. Combining the grooving riffs of High on Fire and early Cathedral with the fire of classic Autopsy and Dismember, Effigies Of Evil is an instant metal classic. It is the peak combination of Hooded Menace's fascination with classic '90s death metal, prototypical '70s doom and cult horror flicks - a collection of obsessions that any heavy-music fan proudly wears for life. Effigies Of Evil is a triumphant album of filth, sludge, riffs and groove that transforms cult heroes Hooded Menace into legitimate heavy metal icons.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 11, 2012   on Relapse


Listen Now!


1. Vortex Macabre
2. Effigies Of Evil
3. In The Dead We Dwell
4. Curses Scribed In Gore
5. Crumbling Insanity
6. Summoned Into Euphoric Madness
7. Evoken Vulgarity
8. Retribution In Eternity