Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Blaqk Audio

   Bright Black Heaven

Share This
Bright Black Heaven

The transition between Blaqk Audio's freshman debut, CexCells, and their recent offering, Bright Black Heaven, has elicited well-deserved buzz among the tastemakers of the industrial underground. Never reluctant to illuminate their artistic impulses, Puget and Havok provide context for this evolution. 'Thematically, Bright Black Heaven is an expansion of CexCells' hedonistic agenda,' notes Havok, his tongue implanted partially in-cheek. 'As a producer, I'm constantly evolving as my skill set changes. So there are some marked changes from CexCells on this album,' Puget continues. 'But many of the nuances of Davey and I writing electronic music together will sound familiar.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 11, 2012   on Superball


Listen Now!


1. Cold War
2. Fade To White
3. Faith Healer
4. Deconstructing Gods
5. Everybody's Friends
6. Let's Be Honest
7. With Your Arms Around You
8. Bliss
9. Bon Voyeurs
10. The Witness
11. Say Red
12. Ill-lit Ships