Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   Off Duty

Share This
Off Duty

Off Duty is the sixth release from the Toronto-based acid-jazz group, Four80East. Don't let the title of their latest album fool you - after over 20 years, veteran composers and remix producers Tony Grace and Rob DeBoer are busier than ever, finding colorful melodic and grooving new twists on their trademark Nu Jazz vibe. Four80East is kickin' back and chillin' this time around with a fresh update on the classic acid jazz influence that drove their earlier recordings. Some of those unique sounds this time come from the duo's spirited interactions with flutist Bill McBirnie and longtime Four80East contributors Jon Stewart and Bryden Baird.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 4, 2012   on Boomtang

TAGS: Jazz | Soul | Funk | Acid Jazz | Chill


Listen Now!


1. The Walker
2. Sandbar
3. Cashed Out
4. In The Hidden Garden
5. Nothing Is Written
6. Spun
7. With You
8. Picking Up The Threads
9. Vaporized
10. Gare Du Nord