Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Tarja Turunen

   Act 1

Share This
Act 1

Act 1 is Tarja's first-ever solo live album in her rock/metal outfit - probably her most spectacular release ever. The main content was recorded on two show nights March 2012 in Rosario, Argentina, at the Teatro El Círculo, a beautiful and breathtaking theatre setting.

With its elaborate tracklisting, Act 1 provides the full-fledged bill of fare to any Tarja fan. The set list consists of Tarja's greatest solo tracks, some Nightwish classics like 'Nemo,' and cover versions 'Over The Hills And Far Away' and 'Phantom Of The Opera.' A 2 DVD set as well as a Blu-ray will be released in October.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 4, 2012   on Armoury

TAGS: Rock | Hard Rock | Metal | Live


Listen Now!


1. Anteroom Of Death
2. My Little Phoenix
3. Dark Star
4. Naiad
5. Falling Awake
6. I Walk Alone
7. Little Lies
8. Into The Sun (Previously Unreleased)
9. Nemo (Nightwish)
10. Never Enough (Previously Unreleased)
11. Still Of The Night (Whitesnake)
12. In For A Kill
1. Boy And The Ghost
2. Lost Northern Star
3. Ciaran'S Well
4. Tired Of Being Alone (Written With Schiller)
5. Where Were You Last Night / Heaven Is A Place On Earth / Livin' On A Prayer (Medley)
6. Underneath
7. Oasis / The Archive Of Lost Dreams
8. Crimson Deep
9. The Phantom Of The Opera (Andrew Lloyd Webber)
10. Die Alive
11. Until My Last Breath
12. Over The Hills And Far Away (Gary Moore)

More By This Artist

Tarja Turunen & HARUS

In Concert - Live At Sibelius Hall (CD/Blu-ray)

(Eagle Rock)