Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   Carnival Cadavre

Share This
Carnival Cadavre

2011 opens a new chapter in band's career. Lifeforce Records has become the new label for Hackneyed, and Carnival Cadavre marks the third album for the quintet having female bassist Tini Wuttke in their ranks since last year. 'Damn (You're Dead Again)' - the title of the fourth song can be understood programmatically. Produced by Corni Bartels at the Weltraum Studios (e.g. Tenside, End Of Green, Lacrimas Profundere) Hackneyed are heading for a better structured and mature death metal sound with an even finer portion of groove and brutality. It's all in there - lyrical sarcasm, compositional fierceness and experienced handcraft. Carnival Cadavre is based on inventiveness and passion, always going for mid tempo headbangers and devastating attacks of pure death metal. Hackneyed are back again!

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 30, 2011   on Lifeforce

TAGS: Rock | Hard Rock | Metal


Listen Now!


1. Raze The Curtain
2. Bugging For Mercy
3. Infinite Family
4. Damn (You're Dead Again)
5. Maculate Conception
6. Coulrophobia
7. Circus Coccus Spirilly
8. Magic Malignancy
9. Feed The Lions
10. Cure The Obscure
11. Holy Slapstick
12. Extra Terroristical
13. Standing Necrovation