Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Eric Lindell

   West County Drifter

Share This
West County Drifter

Eric Lindell's West County Drifter marks the first release by the roots rocker for M.C. Records and his first national release in over two years. Special guests include Delbert McClinton, and Ivan Neville.

West County Drifter is chock full of all the elements that has made Eric a roots music star since his 2006 Alligator Records debut: great original songs, soulful guitar playing, right on singing and a tough and tight band. Sessions for this generous 18 track double disc set were recorded where Eric was born and raised in Northern California and his adopted hometown of New Orleans. West County Drifter is a mostly original affair with choice covers. Included are two by Curtis Mayfield, 'Find Another Girl' and 'It's So Hard To Believe.'

West County Drifter confirms what the Chicago Sun-Times wrote about Eric, 'a tremendous talent with a poet's soul, Lindell writes from the heart with a fully realized musical vision.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 30, 2011   on M.C. Records

TAGS: Rock | Blues | Americana


Listen Now!


1. Sentimental Lover
2. Cazadero
3. Head High And Peelin'
4. Find Another Girl
5. West County Drifter
6. I'm Not Supposed To
7. Bow Wow
8. To Far Gone
9. Circle Bar Boogaloo
10. 24 Mile Bridge
11. Lucky Lucky
12. Try To Understand
13. True Blue Love
14. It's So Hard To Believe
15. Bodega
16. Matrimony
17. That's Why I'm Crying
18. Don't Fret


Asbury Park, NJ, US
Eric Lindell with Matt Wade at The Saint
New York, NY, US
Eric Lindell at The Cutting Room
Somerville, MA, US
Eric Lindell with Jesse Dee at Johnny D's Uptown Restaurant & Music Club
Jackson, MS, US
Eric Lindell at Duling Hall
Boca Raton, FL, US
Eric Lindell and Anson Funderburgh at The Funky Biscuit
Powered by Songkick