Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Luciana Souza

   The Book Of Chet

Share This
The Book Of Chet

Luciana Souza is known for her interpretations of classic Brazilian compositions but she is also extremely well versed in the American jazz songbook. One performer that has had a tremendous impact on her own work has been the trumpeter/vocalist Chet Baker. On Book of Chet, Souza reinterprets a number of classic compositions that the tragic but groundbreaking Baker made his own.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 28, 2012   on Sunnyside


Listen Now!


1. The Thrill Is Gone
2. Forgetful
3. He Was Too Good To Me
4. I Get Along With You Very Well
5. Oh You Crazy Moon
6. The Touch Of Your Lips
7. The Very Thought Of You
8. I Fall In Love Too Easily
9. I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
10. You Go To My Head

More By This Artist

Luciana Souza

Duos III