Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Van She

   Idea Of Happiness

Share This
Idea Of Happiness

Van She invite you to enjoy their second record, Idea Of Happiness, their most focused, joyous musical excursion to date. An album stirred by sunbaked travels and fleeting truths, and shaken with the sands of time, Idea Of Happiness was recorded, engineered and produced by the band themselves in Sydney, Australia and mixed in Los Angeles with Tony Hoffer, (Beck, Air, Phoenix and M83). Fluid tropical rhythms saturated in slinky synth bass and the atmosphere from mid-summer night dreams. Catamaran rock, whimsical Fleetwood Mac rips, and unapologetic love songs. This is Van She's Idea Of Happiness.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 21, 2012   on Modular


Listen Now!


1. Idea Of Happiness
2. Calypso
3. Jamaica
4. Sarah
5. Radio Waves I
6. You're My Rescue
7. Tears
8. Coconuts
9. Beat Of The Drum
10. Radio Waves II
11. We Move On