Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Michael 'Iron Man' Burks

   Show Of Strength

Share This
Show Of Strength

Show Of Strength is Michael Burks at his peak, exploding with fierce guitar and soul-charged singing, and shot through and through with the immense strength and spirit of this modern-day blues hero. From the explosive opening of 'Count On You' to the closing strains of Charlie Rich's elegiac 'Feel Like Going Home,' Burks' signature combination of feral yet tuneful guitar work with his gritty vocals provided a searing, emotional autobiography in blues. When he suddenly died at age 54 on May 6, 2012, the world lost a true musical treasure.

'Diamond-hard blues rock and powerhouse blues that strike like a hammer blow.' - Billboard

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 21, 2012   on Alligator


Listen Now!


1. Count On You
2. Take A Chance On Me, Baby
3. Storm Warning
4. Can You Read Between The Lines?
5. Cross Eyed Woman
6. Little Juke Joint
7. 24 Hour Blues
8. Valley Of Tears
9. Since I Been Loving You
10. I Want To Get You Back
11. What Does It Take To Please You?
12. Feel Like Going Home