Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Jeff Bridges

   Jeff Bridges

Share This
Jeff Bridges

An Oscar-winner for his portrayal of a grizzled former country music legend in the 2009 film Crazy Heart, actor, songwriter, and musician Jeff Bridges releases his self-titled major-label debut album on Blue Note Records. The album was produced by Bridges' Crazy Heart collaborator, the multiple-Grammy Award-winning and Oscar-nominated songwriter, musician and producer T-Bone Burnett.

Recorded in Los Angeles and Brooklyn, it is an organic extension and culmination of his personal, professional and now musical friendship with Burnett, whom he has known for more than 30 years. The album features several of Bridges' own compositions as well as guest vocalists Rosanne Cash, Sam Phillips and Ryan Bingham, who also took home an Oscar, a Golden Globe, and a Grammy Award for Crazy Heart.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 16, 2011   on Blue Note


Listen Now!


1. What A Little Bit Of Love Can Do
2. Falling Short
3. Everything But Love
4. Tumbling Vine
5. Nothing Yet
6. Blue Car
7. Maybe I Missed The Point
8. Slow Boat
9. Either Way
10. The Quest