Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Various Artists

   The Music City Sessions, Volume. 1: Richmond Experience (Vinyl)

Share This
The Music City Sessions, Volume. 1: Richmond Experience (Vinyl)

The Music City Sessions, Volume 1: Richmond Experience features mostly previously unissued, never-before-heard material, focusing on the harder funk edge of Richmond and the East Bay as a musical reflection of its working-class, blue-collar landscape. While not everyone on this compilation called Richmond home, the locale personifies the down-and-dirty gritty vibe quite clearly represented by the sounds on this collection.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 14, 2012   on Omnivore


Listen Now!


1. Just A Man - Chucky Thurmon & Pharris Wheel *
2. Giant Hamburger (Part Two) - Victor Green *
3. Freedom Train - Kevin Burton & Peace
4. TP Papter - The Soul Sensations *
5. Get Down - Unknown Artist
1. Gumbo - Victor Green
2. Check Me Out (Alternate Version) - Little Denice
3. Wouldn't It Be A Shame - The Soul Messengers *
4. Havin' Fun - Unknown Artist
5. Richmond Experience - Kevin Burton & Peace
All Tracks Previously Unissued Except *