Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  The Chant

   A Healing Place

A Healing Place

With A Healing Place the Helsinki-based septet the Chant takes a stand as one of Finland's progressive rock bands people have to be aware of. Based on a deeply atmospheric, almost cinematic sound the Chant rely on dreamy guitar melodies, spherical piano-playing and a remarkable voice. This album full of soundscape-driven, ambitious rock music should please fans of Anathema, Paradise Lost, Katatonia, Porcupine Tree, Opeth, and A Perfect Circle.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 14, 2012   on Lifeforce


Listen Now!


1. Outlines
2. Spectral Light
3. Riverbed
4. The Black Corner
5. The Ocean Speaks
6. Distant Drums
7. My Kin
8. Regret