Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Eli Paperboy Reed

   Come And Get It!

Share This
Come And Get It!

Brooklyn-based soul singer Eli 'Paperboy' Reed will makes his major label debut on Capitol Records with Come And Get It!, an irrepressible, largely self-penned, 12-song set produced by Mike Elizondo. Reed proves to be the life of a soulful, sweaty party in which everyone eventually gets dragged onto the dance floor. As a performer, Reed approaches each song with nothing less than utter conviction. Admirers have likened him to such luminaries as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett and Sam Cooke. But he's not merely trying to recreate a sound; Reed is channeling his influences and inspirations into making something all his own.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 10, 2010   on Capitol

TAGS: Pop | Rock | R&B | Neo Soul | Soul


Listen Now!


1. Young Girl
2. Name Calling
3. Help Me
4. Just Like Me
5. Come And Get It
6. Pick A Number
7. I Found You Out
8. Tell Me What I Wanna Hear
9. Time Will Tell
10. You Can Run On
11. Pick Your Battles
12. Explosion

More By This Artist

Eli Paperboy Reed

Nights Like This

(Warner Bros.)