Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Branford Marsalis Quartet

   Four MF's Playin' Tunes

Share This
Four MF's Playin' Tunes

Branford Marsalis Quartet explores the limits of musical adventure and band cohesiveness on Four MFs Playin' Tunes. This is the first recording of the tight-knit working band with an electrifying young drummer that joined the band three years ago and the results are a nimble and sparkling album, featuring ambitious original compositions by members of the band, a Thelonious Monk classic, and one 1930s standard. The record blends the beautiful and subtle ballad sounds of the 2004 release Eternal with the ecstatic contrasts of critically-acclaimed Braggtown. This might just be the BMQ's most sublime musical achievement yet.


Listen Now!


1. The Mighty Sword
2. Brews
3. Maestra
4. Teo
5. Whiplash
6. As Summer Into Autumn Slips
7. Endymion
8. My Ideal