Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Archers Of Loaf

   Icky Mettle (Reissue)

Share This
Icky Mettle (Reissue)

Singer/guitarist Eric Bachmann, guitarist Eric Johnson, bassist Matt Gentling, and drummer Mark Price formed Archers of Loaf in Chapel Hill, NC in 1991. Icky Mettle was the first of four studio albums for the band that seemed to personify what SPIN deemed 'a tremendously optimistic time in underground music, that 15-minute period in the early 1990s when it looked like indie rock really might take over the world.'

Re-mastered by Bob Weston and featuring new liner notes by Robert Christgau, Icky Mettle comes with bonus material including the entire Archers of Loaf vs. The Greatest of All Time EP as well as singles and b-sides from the Icky Mettle era.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 2, 2011   on Merge

TAGS: Rock | Indie Rock | Reissue


Listen Now!


1. Web In Front
2. Last Word
3. Wrong
4. You And Me
5. Might
6. Hate Paste
7. Fat
8. Plumb Line
9. Learo, You're A Hole
10. Sick File
11. Toast
12. Backwash
13. Slow Worm
1. Audiowhore (vs. The Greatest Of All Time)
2. Lowest Part Is Free! (vs. The Greatest Of All Time)
3. Freezing Point (vs. The Greatest Of All Time)
4. Revenge (vs. The Greatest Of All Time)
5. All Hail The Black Market (vs. The Greatest Of All Time)
6. Wrong (7-Inch Version)
7. South Carolina (7-Inch Version)
8. Web In Front (7-Inch Version)
9. Bathroom (7-Inch Version)
10. Tatyana (7-Inch Version)
11. What Did You Expect? (7-Inch Version)
12. Ethel Merman (7-Inch Version)
13. Quinn Beast (7-Inch Version)
14. Powerwalker (A Day In The Park)

More By This Artist

The Archers Of Loaf

What Did You Expect? Live At Cat's Cradle (DVD)

(What Did You Expect / MVD)