Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Arcade Fire

   The Suburbs (Deluxe)

Share This
The Suburbs (Deluxe)

The Suburbs Deluxe CD expands on Grammy-winning The Suburbs with previously unreleased 'Speaking in Tongues' (vocals by David Byrne), 'Culture War,' and an extended version of 'Wasted Hours.'

The Suburbs Deluxe DVD contains two short films ('Scenes from the Suburbs' and 'Behind the Scenes from the Suburbs') and 'The Suburbs' music video. 'Scenes from the Suburbs' is a thirty minute short by director Spike Jonze. 'Behind the Scenes from the Suburbs' is its thirteen minute companion documentary. Exclusive to physical CD+DVD reissues, download an acoustic demo of 'Sprawl I (Flatlands)' and the Damian Taylor (Bjork) 'Ready to Start' remix.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: August 2, 2011   on Merge

TAGS: Rock | Indie Rock



1. The Suburbs
2. Ready To Start
3. Modern Man
4. Rococo
5. Empty Room
6. City With No Children
7. Half Light I
8. Half Light II (No Celebration)
9. Suburban War
10. Month Of May
11. Wasted Hours (A Life That We Can Live)
12. Deep Blue
13. We Used To Wait
14. Sprawl I (Flatland)
15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
16. The Suburbs (Continued)
17. Culture War
18. Speaking In Tongues

More By This Artist

Arcade Fire

The Suburbs