Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Christian Scott

   Christian aTunde Adjuah

Share This
Christian aTunde Adjuah

Edison Award winning trumpeter-composer-producer-bandleader Christian Scott releases his compelling new album, Christian aTunde Adjuah (pronounced ah • tune • day - ah • ju • ah). The follow-up to his critically-acclaimed Yesterday You Said Tomorrow is an inspired and provocative two-disc, 23-track collection. With the artist's trumpet at the heart of most of the tunes, the album features reflective ballads, light and dreamy soundscapes, guitar-edged and rock-inflected cookers, trumpet ecstasies as well as clarion calls and anguished wails.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 31, 2012   on Concord Jazz


Listen Now!


1. Fatima Aisha Rokero 400
2. New New Orleans (King Adjuah Stomp)
3. Kuro Shinobi (Interlude)
4. Who They Wish I Was
5. Pyrrhic Victory Of aTunde Adjuah
6. Spy Boy / Flag Boy
7. Vs. the Kleptocratic Union (Ms. McDowell's Crime)
8. Kiel
9. Of Fire (Les Filles de la Nouvelle Orleans)
10. Dred Scott
11. Danziger
1. The Berlin Patient (CCR5)
2. Jihad Joe
3. Van Gogh (Interlude)
4. Liar Liar
5. I Do
6. Alkebu Lan
7. Bartlett
8. When Marissa Stands Her Ground
9. Cumulonimbus (Interlude)
10. Away (Anuradha & The Maiti Nepal)
11 The Red Rooster
12. Cara