Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Icky Blossoms

   Icky Blossoms

Share This
Icky Blossoms

Icky Blossoms formed when guitarist and vocalist Derek Pressnall (Tilly and the Wall) met vocalist Sarah Bohling and lead guitarist Nik Fackler in the vibrant Omaha art scene. Icky Blossoms combine electronic grooves, pop structure, and a rock & roll swagger to pioneer a sound on the audio vanguard: music that is avant garde, catchy and danceable.

The self-titled debut album, produced by Dave Sitek from TV On The Radio, features the hypnotic synths of 'Heat Lightning,' 'Babes,' which was lauded by Rolling Stone as a 'girl-power dance anthem,' and the experimental, aptly titled album closer 'Perfect Vision.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 17, 2012   on Saddle Creek


Listen Now!


1. Heat Lightning
2. I Am
3. Sex To The Devil
4. Cycle
5. Deep In The Throes
6. Babes
7. Burn Rubber
8. Temporary Freakout
9. Stark Weather
10. Perfect Vision