Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Norma Jean


Share This

Grammy-nominated metal band Norma Jean return with their heaviest record yet, Meridional. The band's fifth studio album revisits the abrasive and chaotic roots of classic Norma Jean while offering fans a dark experimental side -- the band stretching out on moody, slow-burn jams. Vocalist Cory Brandan described Meridional, 'It's a heavy record, multifaceted with epic sounding, experimental songs, some fast, chaotic songs, and some melodic, commanding interludes. Any track we didn't think had reached its utmost sonic prowess was given a second look, revised to be as powerful as possible.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 13, 2010   on Razor & Tie


Listen Now!


1. Leaderless And Self Enlisted
2. The Anthem Of The Angry Brides
3. Deathbed Atheist
4. Bastardizer
5. A Media Friendly Turn For The Worse
6. Septentrional
7. Blood Burner
8. High Noise Low Output
9. Falling From The Sky: Day Seven
10. Everlasting Tapeworm
11. Occidental
12. The People That Surround You On A Regular Basis
13. Innocent Bystanders United
14. Oriental


Fort Worth, TX, US
Norma Jean with Night Verses at Lola's Saloon
Austin, TX, US
Norma Jean with Night Verses, BEYOND GODS & EMPIRES, Myra Maybelle, and 1 moreā€¦ at Dirty Dog Bar
Canoga Park, CA, US
Norma Jean with Night Verses, Matter, and Badass Magic at Cobalt Cafe
Las Vegas, NV, US
Norma Jean at Backstage Bar & Billiards
Mesa, AZ, US
Norma Jean and Night Verses with American Standards at The Nile Theater
Powered by Songkick