Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Serj Tankian


Share This

A singer, poet, songwriter, activist, and composer, Serj Tankian has always created music as an outlet to express his thoughts and feelings with a level of passion and consciousness that few in today's world of music can rival.

Harakiri, a Japanese word meaning ritualistic suicide, is the follow up to 2010's critically acclaimed Imperfect Harmonies and the third solo release from the System Of A Down front man. As with 2007's Elect the Dead and Imperfect Harmonies, Serj produced Harakiri himself at his home studio in Los Angeles.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 10, 2012   on Reprise


Listen Now!


1. Cornucopia
2. Figure It Out
3. Ching Chime
4. Butterfly
5. Harakiri
6. Occupied Tears
7. Deafening Silence
8. Forget Me Knot
9. Reality TV
10. Uneducated Democracy
11. Weave On
12. Revolver (Bonus Track)
13. Tyrant's Gratitude (Bonus Track)

More By This Artist

Serj Tankian

Elect the Dead Symphony

(Reprise / Serjical Strike)