Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Muddy Waters And The Rolling Stones

   Live At The Checkerboard Lounge, Chicago 1981 (DVD/CD)

Share This
Live At The Checkerboard Lounge, Chicago 1981 (DVD/CD)

On 11/22/81, the Rolling Stones were criss-crossing America on one of their mammoth tours when they had a night off in Chicago and went to see Muddy Waters performing at his own juke-joint, The Checkerboard Lounge. Mick Jagger, Ron Wood, Keith Richards, and Ian Stewart wound up jamming with Muddy and his band to the absolute delight of the lucky patrons there that night and, it was all caught on camera.

Now, with the advantage of DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Stereo, mixed and mastered by Bob Clearmountain, this 90-minute wang-dang-doodle has been lovingly preserved for the ages. Add Buddy Guy, Junior Wells, and other musicians into the equation and the sum of these parts is not only greater than the whole but worth salivating over. Heretofore only available as a bootleg.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 10, 2012   on Eagle Rock


Listen Now!


1. Sweet Little Angel
2. Flip Flop And Fly
3. Muddy Waters Introduction
4. You Don't Have To Go
5. Country Boy
6. Baby Please Don't Go
7. Hoochie Coochie Man
8. Long Distance Call
9. Mannish Boy
10. Got My Mojo Working
11. Next Time You See Me
12. One Eyed Woman
13. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)
14. Blow Wind Blow
15. Champagne & Reefer
1. Introduction Instrumental
2. You Don't Have To Go
3. Baby Please Don't Go
4. Hoochie Coochie Man
5. Long Distance Call
6. Mannish Boy
7. Got My Mojo Working
8. Next Time You See Me
9. One Eyed Woman
10. Blow Wind Blow
11. Champagne & Reefer

More By This Artist

Muddy Waters And The Rolling Stones

Live At The Checkerboard Lounge 1981 (Vinyl/DVD)

(Eagle Rock)