Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Marina And The Diamonds

   Electra Heart

Share This
Electra Heart

Electra Heart, is not so much a creative leap forward, more an Olympian pole-vault over the bar of talented-newcomer into the global amphitheater of a cultivated classic.

The self-styled avant-garde D.I.Y. artist has detonated her own experimental past and landed feet first in the future with Electra Heart, a stunningly ambitious, cohesive and confident sonic pulsar spinning between electro-pop euphoria and come-down melancholia. A hook-packed stunner with the sonic ambition of a one-woman Depeche Mode, her onetime theatrical vocals now effortlessly soar between spectral, commanding and towering power-pop, finding her vocal identity in an album about a loss of it.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 10, 2012   on Elektra


Listen Now!


1. Bubblegum Bitch
2. Primadonna
3. Lies
4. Home-wrecker
5. Starring Role
6. The State Of Dreaming
7. Power And Control
8. Sex Yeah
9. Teen Idle
10. Valley Of The Dolls
11. Hypocrates
12. How To Be A Heartbreaker
13. Radioactive
14. Fear & Loathing