Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Rick Estrin & The Nightcats

   One Wrong Turn

Share This
One Wrong Turn

Rick Estrin ranks among the best harp players, singers and songwriters in the blues world. He returns with his band, the Nightcats, to bring you One Wrong Turn, a slice of original deep blues with a simmering, funky rock edge. The album features 12 new songs including the laugh-out-loud '(I Met Her On The) Blues Cruise,' the spaghetti-western style instrumental 'The Legend of Taco Cobbler' and the lowdown blues of 'Broke And Lonesome.' One listen makes it clear that these are four world-class musicians who form one of the tightest & most original bands in any genre.

'Hugely entertaining, wickedly cool blues and roots rock with a twist' - Living Blues

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: July 3, 2012   on Alligator

TAGS: Blues | Americana


Listen Now!


1. D.O.G
2. Lucky You
3. Callin' All Fools
4. (I Met Her On The) Blues Cruise
5. Movin' Slow
6. One Wrong Turn
7. Desperation Perspiration
8. Zonin'
9. Broke And Lonesome
10. You Ain't The Boss Of Me
11. Old News
12. The Legend Of Taco Cobbler