Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Da Cruz

   Sistema Subversiva

Share This
Sistema Subversiva

The ensemble Da Cruz is a collaboration between vocalist Mariana Da Cruz (a Paulista with Bahian roots) and Swiss producer Ane H. Together with their band, they merge Brazilian music, Electro, Afro Beat, Breakbeats, Ethiopian Grooves, Kuduro and other forms of dance music.

The new album Sistema Subversiva pushes the boundaries of Brazilian Fusion with harder, throbbing bass tones and punchy kick drums underlying Mariana's dynamic lyrics, one moment soft and dripping, another punctuated and demanding. 'We both wanted to create something new without giving up all our past. Da Cruz is the result of this trying.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 28, 2011   on Six Degrees

TAGS: World | Club/Dance | Latin


Listen Now!


1. Boom Boom Boom
2. Jangada
3. Curumin
4. Papo De
5. Zero A Zero
6. Warm Leatherette
7. Ethiopia
8. Chega
9. Tudo Bem Aqui
10. Tschu Tschu
11. Vestida De Amor
12. Sexta-Feira
13. Balada
14. Falo Pouco
15. Moca Feia
16. Papo De (Filewile Remix)