Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  The Roots

   How I Got Over

Share This
How I Got Over

As told by Rap-Up, 'The project boasts the full sound fans have come to love from The Roots, with thought-provoking material and progressive attitudes -- not to mention guest appearances from the likes of John Legend, Little Brother's Phonte, and rap newcomer Sugar Tongue Slim.'

And Hip-Hop Press, 'More than two decades after ?uestlove and Black Thought first met under nefarious circumstances in the principal's office of Philadelphia's High School For the Creative and Performing Arts -- and over 15 years since the Roots recorded their indie debut album in 1999... the group and its intelligent school of jazz-inflected hip-hop are more relevant than ever.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 22, 2010   on Def Jam

TAGS: Rap/Hip-Hop | Jazz | Funk | R&B | Soul | Neo Soul



1. A Peace Of Light
2. Walk Alone
3. Dear God 2.0
4. Radio Daze
5. Now Or Never
6. How I Got Over
7. DillaTUDE: The Flight Of Titus
8. The Day
9. Right On
10. Doin' It Again
11. The Fire
12. Tunnel Vision
13. Web 20/20
14. Hustla