Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Tasha Taylor


Share This

Tasha Taylor, the youngest daughter of pioneering Stax soul artist, Johnnie Taylor, continues his musical legacy with the release of her first CD, Taylormade.

Recorded in memory of her father, the album showcases Tasha's well-earned rhythm and soul pedigree, as well as her diverse musical talent. In addition to performing the soulful vocals that highlight her expressive and commanding voice, Ms. Taylor took on all the writing and arranging duties, co-producing the CD with Noisy Neighbors' Rob Arbittier and Gary Adante, and producer Stuart Benjamin.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 14, 2011   on Sing

TAGS: R&B | Blues | Soul | Neo Soul


Listen Now!


1. Intro
2. Who's Making Love
3. Somebody
4. I Got Love
5. Queen
6. What Difference Does It Make?
7. Middle
8. Wonder Woman
9. Badman
10. Refund
11. Merry Christmas Baby
12. All This Time
13. Best Friend
14. Sexylady
15. Daddy's Girl
16. Outro