Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Bill Evans

   Live At Art D'Lugoff's Top Of The Gate

Live At Art D'Lugoff's Top Of The Gate

Two complete sets of never before released Bill Evans performances that were recorded at the legendary Village Gate Jazz Club in 1968. Evans' combo features legendary bassist Eddie Gomez & drummer, Marty Morell.

A time-capsule document from the golden era of jazz, the package includes a 28-page booklet with extensive liner notes, rare photographs & more. Digitally re-mastered from the original tapes, it is available as a deluxe 2-CD digipak and a limited edition 3-LP Box Set Edition on 180 gram vinyl.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 12, 2012   on Resonance


Listen Now!


1. Emily
2. Witchcraft
3. Yesterdays
4. 'Round Midnight
5. My Funny Valentine
6. California Here I Come
7. Gone With The Wind
8. Alfie
9. Turn Out The Stars
10. Yesterdays
11. Emily
12. 'Round Midnight
13. In A Sentimental Mood
14. Autumn Leaves
15. Someday My Prince Will Come
16. Mother Of Earl
17. Here's That Rainy Day


Fall River, MA, US
Bill Evans at Narrows Center for the Arts
Fairfield, CT, US
Bill Evan's SOULGRASS and Bill Evans at StageOne
Ardmore, PA, US
Bill Evan's SOULGRASS and Bill Evans at The Ardmore Music Hall
Dortmund, Germany
Bill Evans with Soulgrass at Blue Notez
Leverkusen, Germany
Tower of Power with Groove Night, Liv Warfield, The Npg Hornz, and 1 moreā€¦ at Forum
Powered by Songkick