Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Delta Spirit

   History From Below

Share This
History From Below

History from Below is the highly anticipated follow-up to Delta Spirit's captivating debut album, Ode To Sunshine, which brought the band thousands of passionate fans, along with the kind of critical acclaim most bands dream about. Spin hailed the album in its four-out-of-five-star review, saying, 'This rousing debut impresses mightily,' while Jim Fusilli of the Wall Street Journal said, 'I make no pretense of objectivity with Delta Spirit, I love these guys.'

After touring, the band came off the road and wrote and recorded their new album in a few short months. History from Below showcases a road-tested band that picks right up where Ode To Sunshine left off, with 11 new rocking, soulful songs, including the driving lead single 'Bushwick Blues' and the anthemic 'Golden State.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 8, 2010   on Rounder


Listen Now!


1. 911
2. Bushwick Blues
3. Salt in the Wound
4. White Table
5. Ransom Man
6. Devil Knows You're Dead
7. Golden State
8. Scarecrow
9. Vivian
10. St Francis
11. Ballad of Vitaly

More By This Artist

Delta Spirit

Delta Spirit