Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   Gloss Drop

Share This
Gloss Drop

'Creepy, surreal, hyper-real. It's an art of implausibilities' - New York Times

New York's Battles unveil their sophomore release Gloss Drop on Warp Records and the press is praising the album. SPIN calls the record 'virtuoso art funk that'll sophisticate your booty,' while Filter proclaims the record ' delightfully f**ked up as it is musically seamless.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 7, 2011   on Warp


Listen Now!


1. Africastle
2. Ice Cream (Featuring Matias Aguayo)
3. Futura
4. Inchworm
5. Wall Street
6. My Machines (Featuring Gary Numan)
7. Dominican Fade
8. Sweetie & Shag (Featuring Kazu Makino)
9. Toddler
10. Rolls Bayce
11. White Electric
12. Sundome (Featuring Yamantaka Eye)